top of page
  • Writer's picturesveeufemia

Christmas on national TV in Armenia

During the Christmas holidays (last weeks of December), while the dormitory and the university buildings started to empty by the day, something quite interesting happened to me. I was asked to take part into a video interview by one of the most popular TV channels in Armenia - Shoghakat TV.

At first I thought it would just be a matter of minutes, but I ended up shooting an entire short film in one day!

The focus of it was generally on my life in Yerevan, Armenia's capital city, as an EVS volunteer - my morning routine from the dormitory to the university, walking the busy and lively streets of downtown - and, in particular, the way I spent my Christmas abroad, in a country so similar to Italy as to warmness and abundance of traditional dishes, yet so different.


Watch me as I put myself to the test, cooking one of the most delicious Armenian food - tolma (rice and meat stuffed grape leaves), learn how to set up a proper festive dinner table - Armenians traditionally celebrate New Year's Eve on December 31st and Christmas Day on January 6th - and discover how the city changes during this time of the year!

Simona - Armenia

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page