top of page
  • Writer's picturesveeufemia

Who are we? - in Ukraine

Updated: Mar 2, 2018

We are 6 italians volunteers in 3 different countries: Armenia, Morocco and Ukraine for 9 months and here we will be sharing our thoughts, experiences and "cultural curiosities".

On this blog you will be able to learn about our adventures as volunteers abroad and also to discover more about the history and traditions of the countries were we are.


UKRAINE

Hi friends, my name is Fabio Ossola, I’m 19 from Turin, and during my studies at the highschool I was strugglin searching for a EVS experience, listening to some inspiring stories of ex volunteers of foreigners who had their project in Italy. I can tell that I’m super happy for my decision of coming here in Ukraine, after entering in the mood and being integrated in the society, I’m completely enjoying my time here and realizing my expectations about growing, becoming independent, be open to all kind of new experiences and exchanging knowledge with foreigners. My work here is also very stimulating, divided in two main parts, where I have the opportunity to be in contact with people and to produce some videos.

I hope to inspire with my words people who are thinking about having an EVS experience, you would not regret it!!

Poka poka!!


Hello everybody.

My name is Antonio, I'm 25 years old and I come from Bari, in south Italy.

After graduation (in July 2017 I graduated in Marketing) I felt the need to experience abroad, so as to improve my English and expand my cultural baggage.

Now I'm in Vinnytsia, a Ukrainian city of about 370,000, and I will volunteer for 9 months. In this period I will have to create audiovisual material on themes chosen by me, and of collective interest; moreover, once a week we give Italian lessons, and recently I started a photography club through which I have the opportunity to dedicate time to my main hobby, imparting lessons in an informal way and sharing my passion with the local population.

Now you're wondering: why in Ukraine? I'll do an other one: why not?


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page